To you…

letter

To You…

I may not know you as I do not know who will actually read this.

What I want you to know is that you are an amazing person and were made to stay in this world as long as possible. Whatever difficulties you are going through please believe me when I say there is light out there in the darkness you may be feeling and experiencing.

I myself have be to the rock bottom many a time and probably will still but I am gradually being able to finally see a pinprick of light and start to crawl out of this dark dank place.

This world may seem dark and all you want to do is scream at the top of your lung and are filled with so many feelings and emotions. Let them out scream into a pillow, go for a run, have a good cry doing any of these does not make you weak.

You may want to feel the pain physically and try and get it out of your head even if it would be temporarily. To try and get rid of it all that has built up in you and you can no longer contain it. You don’t have to harm yourself, go and find a distraction anything to take your mind off it even if it will be temporary. At least it would be better than physically hurting yourself.

You may be feeling so alone yet you are constantly in the company of others. They talk to you but there is no real concern or connection in their voice or conversation. Please know that there is always going to be someone thinking about you.

If you are at rock bottom and are feeling like, there is no other way out and that no-one wants you around or that no-one would miss you. Please know from the bottom of my heart that there is someone, please find someone to talk to. Again I have been there many times and have tried to leave this world many times too and never succeeded. Find someone to talk to there will be someone that will listen.

I will listen, drop me a message on here or email me on: lmdodds89@hotmail.co.uk.

I can only listen but sometimes an outsiders view and help does help.

But please remember that you are a beautiful human being and are loved by people.

Take care and be safe and talk to people.

Lisa M Dodds

Leave a Reply

