It it really wrong….

A week ago today I tried to kill myself. Obviously it never worked and I am currently in a physciatric ward. But the question has always since been in my head was I selfish for trying?

I couldn’t see anyway out. I was at my breaking point. If I hadn’t done it then it was still going to happen. I can’t turn to anyone. I don’t want to be a burden to those who have to check if I’ve taken my meds.  Or have I eaten. I don’t want to harm my daughters will my mental illnesses.

Even today I don’t want to be here. I feel like a toxic waste. Death follows me waiting for me to go. I’m killing myself inside. So am I selfish?

What’s your opinion? And granted we all have different opinions.  I’m not wanting to cause arguments just wanted to know.

Lisa

Leave a Reply

