I’m struggling…

Sat in my newsagents and suddenly started shaking and started crying my eyes out. A wave of sadness has hit me. I feel so down right now and alone. No one that I can talk to.

This song by G.R.L. is called light house and its amazing. Their a great group and this is a fantastic song which I have on repeat right now. These are the lyrics:

G.R.L

“Lighthouse”

When it gets real
Just know that I’ll be there
I got your back, like it’s just you and me here
I’ll go to war for you, let them bring it
I’ll take on the world for you, better believe it
So if you need me, just holler my name
We ain’t never scared, no we’re not afraid
Whenever, whatever, know I’m down for life
I’m your ride or die

When the night gets cold
And the lights go out
The sun is gone behind the clouds
When you feel lost, then I’ll reach out
To guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home

Whenever you’re down, I’ll lift you up
People gon’ hate, let them hate on us
I move in too strong, I click too deep
‘Cause I got you, and you got me
So if you need me, just holler my name
We ain’t never scared, no we’re not afraid
Whenever, whatever, know I’m down for life
I’m your ride or die

When the night gets cold
And the lights go out
The sun is gone behind the clouds
When you feel lost, then I’ll reach out
To guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home

If you ever need me
Know I’ll be there
Don’t you ever be afraid to call
I’ll be waiting over the horizon
Don’t you worry I’m not very far
I’ll light it up, show you the way
I’ll light it up, show you the way
I’ll light it up, show you the way
I’ll light it up, don’t be afraid

When the night gets cold
And the lights go out
The sun is gone behind the clouds
When you feel lost, then I’ll reach out
To guide you home with my lighthouse

When the night gets cold
And the lights go out
The sun is gone behind the clouds
When you feel lost, then I’ll reach out
To guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home with my lighthouse
Wo-oh, wo-oh
I’ll guide you home.

Youtube their official videoit’s beautiful.

One thought on “I’m struggling…

  1. Hi, I’m sorry you feel so down and alone. I have felt that too in the past and understand how crippling it can feel. I want you to know that you are not alone. You are connected to the world and there are such beautiful things and people in it. If you feel alone, try connecting to beauty and find out what you love. When you feel those feelings of love, you will know that you are love and can feel it whenever you want. There is lots to feel sad about in this world. There is a lot of negativity and bad things. But there are also good things, good people…but you need to make a conscious choice to connect to them. The more you connect to things that are positive, the more you will realise that you don’t want to connect to the negative because it makes you ill. I really hope you feel better soon. Light and love, Sommer 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

